Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees upholds and promotes the mission of Marin Country Day School, holding fiduciary responsibility for MCDS’s long-term health. The full Board meets monthly throughout the school year. Key areas of Board activity include:

  • Planning – Developing and monitoring MCDS’s strategic plan and the school’s progress toward meeting its goals and objectives
  • Policy – Reviewing and establishing policies for the operation of the school
  • Finance –Stewarding the school’s financial assets and approving MCDS’s annual budget, which includes setting tuition
  • Collaboration: Supporting, retaining and advising the Head of School

The Board Committees include: Executive, Audit, Building & Grounds, Committee on Trustees, Development Planning, Diversity & Inclusion, Finance, and Investment. The Board creates additional ad hoc committees as needed.

Please see the Board of Trustees' FAQ document (pdf) for more information.


MCDS Board of Trustees 2021-22

Board Committees